Back in Action

Well, it has been a little while since I have posted. It has been a very busy few weeks for us in the Townsend household. The last two weeks have been action-packed with packing up our things, closing on a house, moving, and unpacking. It has been a whirlwind of fun but I am glad to be settling back in to the swing of things.

I don’t have an official topic for this post, just some updates. First, I did get my comms gear in that I ordered. New antenna, extended battery pack, and AA batter pack. They all work very well and I will have an update post just on those soon.

Secondly, I have joined a project over at Forward Observer Magazine focused on open source intelligence gathering. We have several teams, each with a focus on different regions. The three regions of focus are North America, China, and Russia. Our goal is to gather open source intelligence in our respective regions looking for any information that might indicate any current or pending threats. I have joined the North American region and will focus on legislation and other government actions that might impact preppers and patriots as well as information that might shed light on Government’s views of the same group. I am also tasked with collection of information on current and emerging threats to the country, the liberty/prepping movement, as well as economic data, trends, and threats. I have been setting up my OSINT feeds but won’t get started on gathering and reporting until some time this week or next. The goal is for Sam @ FOMag to be able to put together a report for preppers and patriots. Really looking forward to that project!

Thirdly, now that I am moved and getting settled, I am really ready to start my Intelligence Preparation of the Community (IPC) and Order of Battle (ORBAT) for my neighborhood and local area. I will post updates to these as I go.

Fourthly, I heard about a bit of software for tracking, managing, and planning your preps. I am going to purchase that and do a test and review.

Lastly, I am working on an article about the Redoubt movement, staying in occupied territory to fight, and Texas as a Redoubt location. I hope to have a few guest contributors to the article but I won’t ruin the surprise as to who yet.

That is all that I have for now. More to  come! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

